COLLECTION

Furniture

DAD Berlin showcases furniture, lighting, ceramics, textiles and home accessories from Dutch designers. In addition to some Dutch Design classics and work by renowned designers such as Maarten Baas, Hella Jongerius, Marcel Wanders and Studio Job, we also show work from many young designers, including Lex Pott, Floris Wubben, Dirk van der Kooij, Pepe Heijkoop and Isabel Quiroga, to name but a few.

An important part of our range includes special products which are produced manually as either individual pieces or in small batches, turning a visit to our store into a true ‘design experience’. It is a place where you can admire (and buy) pieces by designers which would be difficult to find anywhere else.

In addition, DAD has selected a number of special design labels: Anne Claire Petit (hand-made soft toys), Design label Vij5 (furniture and home accessories), TextileMuseum (home and kitchen textiles), Knit-Tet (kitchen textiles), Thomas Eyck (ceramics and home accessories), StoryTiles (home accessories) and Royal VKB (home and kitchen accessories). Renowned design label Droog, one of the founders of Dutch Design, is also represented in our collection.

We personally know many of the designers we work with, so we are well aware of the ‘story behind the design’. This in turns means we can easily mediate between the specific needs of clients on the one hand, and the practical and creative skills of these designers on the other. We are great believers in the importance of a personal approach.


An overview of our designers, artists and brands

Dutch Art & Design - Designers

Anieke Branderhorst
Anne Claire Petit
Bart Vos
Christien Meindertsma
Daphna Laurens
Dirk van der Kooij
Doreen Westphal
Ed Annink
Floris Hovers
Floris Wubben
Foekje Fleur
Gijs Bakker
Hella Jongerius
Isabel Quiroga
Jack Brandsma
Jan Hoekstra
Jetske Visser
Jurgen Bey
Kirstie van Noort
Lex Pott
Liset van der Scheer
Lotte de Raadt
Maarten Baas
Maarten Baptist
Marga van Oers
Pepe Heykoop
Peter van der Jagt
Quinda Verheul
Renate Vos
Rob Brandt
Ruben der Kinderen
Simone Post
Studio Job
Tejo Remy
Victor & Rolf
Wendy Lagro

Dutch Art & Design - Artists

Jeroen Othof
Maria Madelon van Velthoven
Peter Bastiaanssen
Rob Lagrouw

Dutch Art & Design - Brands

0304
Contravorm
Droog
Goods
Humade
Imperfect Design
Knittet
Koninklijke Tichelaar Makkum
Ontwerpduo
Ontwerplabel Vij5
Pepe Heykoop & Tiny Miracles foundation
Royal VKB
StoryTiles
TextielMuseum
Thomas Eyck

KOLLEKTION

Furniture

Bei DAD Berlin finden Sie Möbel, Beleuchtungselemente, Keramik, Textilien und Wohnaccessoires von niederländischen Designern. Neben einigen „Dutch Design“-Klassikern und Arbeiten von bekannten Designern wie Maarten Baas, Hella Jongerius, Marcel Wanders und Studio Job treffen Sie bei uns viele Arbeiten von jungen Talenten wie Lex Pott, Floris Wubben, Dirk van der Kooij, Pepe Heykoop, Isabel Quiroga und vielen anderen an.

Ein wichtiger Teil unseres Sortiments besteht aus Unikaten, die individuell oder in kleinen Serien in Handarbeit hergestellt werden. Das macht einen Besuch unseres Geschäfts zu einer wahren „Design Experience“. Hier können Sie Werke von Designern bewundern (und kaufen), die Sie anderswo nicht so schnell finden.

Außerdem hat DAD einige besondere Designlabel ausgewählt: Anne Claire Petit (von Hand gefertigte Kuscheltiere), Ontwerplabel Vij5 (Möbel und Wohnaccessoires), TextielMuseum (Wohn- und Küchentextilien), Knit-Tet (Küchentextilien), Thomas Eyck (Keramik und Wohnaccessoires), StoryTiles (Wohnaccessoires) und Royal VKB (Wohn- und Küchenaccessoires). Und natürlich ist auch das bekannte Designlabel Droog, einer der Gründer von Dutch Design, Teil unseres Sortiments.

Viele der Designer, mit denen wir arbeiten, kennen wir persönlich. Dadurch kennen wir „die Geschichte hinter dem Design“ und können zwischen den speziellen Wünschen des Kunden und den (kreativen) Möglichkeiten der Designer vermitteln. Ein persönliches Verhältnis wird bei uns sehr geschätzt.


Eine Übersicht über unsere Designer, Künstler und Marken

Dutch Art & Design - Designers

Anieke Branderhorst
Anne Claire Petit
Bart Vos
Christien Meindertsma
Daphna Laurens
Dirk van der Kooij
Doreen Westphal
Ed Annink
Floris Hovers
Floris Wubben
Foekje Fleur
Gijs Bakker
Hella Jongerius
Isabel Quiroga
Jack Brandsma
Jan Hoekstra
Jetske Visser
Jurgen Bey
Kirstie van Noort
Lex Pott
Liset van der Scheer
Lotte de Raadt
Maarten Baas
Maarten Baptist
Marga van Oers
Pepe Heykoop
Peter van der Jagt
Quinda Verheul
Renate Vos
Rob Brandt
Ruben der Kinderen
Simone Post
Studio Job
Tejo Remy
Victor & Rolf
Wendy Lagro

Dutch Art & Design - Artists

Jeroen Othof
Maria Madelon van Velthoven
Peter Bastiaanssen
Rob Lagrouw

Dutch Art & Design - Brands

0304
Contravorm
Droog
Goods
Humade
Imperfect Design
Knittet
Koninklijke Tichelaar Makkum
Ontwerpduo
Ontwerplabel Vij5
Pepe Heykoop & Tiny Miracles foundation
Royal VKB
StoryTiles
TextielMuseum
Thomas Eyck

Interior Design